奧卡姆的理念:

奧卡姆公司的根本理念是,住宅即為基礎設施,這一根本信念是我們房地產開發中整體方法的推動力。把住宅當做基礎設施,使我們注重開發的長期結果而非僅僅短期底線。如同其他開發商,我們的項目必須是盈利的,但是奧卡姆獨一無二的做法是,我們的大樓必須同時還要達到:

美觀,受社區的喜愛,還能提升當地的建築環境; 用耐久且維修費用低廉的材料建造,未來仍有韻味,并減低日常耗費。 採用最佳設計減低噪音和熱傳導,提升住戶的舒適度,再次降低日常維護費用; 提供優質的居住環境,但不用支付昂貴的公寓管理費。

我們認為,奧克蘭是世界上最美的城市之一,最宜居住的地方。 

我們的目標是,以表帥行為引領開發市場,保證這個美麗都市的開發項目成為世界一流。

奧卡姆基金會

2009年全球金融危機時,Ben Preston本•普雷斯頓和Mark Todd馬克•托德共同創辦了以教育為基礎的慈善機構—奧卡姆基金會以及開發公司—奧卡姆住宅公司。馬克和本堅信,世界充滿可能性,任何一個問題各種各樣的解決方法也令人驚奇,豐富多彩。然而由於公眾對話的範圍狹窄,對許多人來說世界的可能性受到局限或變得匪夷所思。奧卡姆基金會致力於通過贊助青年人的獨立思維、批判性思維,培養他們的社會正義感來拓展我們能夠想象得到的解決方法的範圍。

奧卡姆基金會目前為多家教育機構以及奧卡姆紐西蘭圖書獎提供贊助。我們的長期願景是在奧克蘭建立一所鼓勵學生獨立思考,積極參與社會,培養學生的思辨能力的學校。

迄今為止,奧卡姆基金會已經: 

向奧克蘭大學科學系的“第一基金會學者”提供贊助; 向Grey Lynn小學提供資助用於改善戶外教室和自然景觀小徑; 為奧克蘭大學兩位統計學研究生提供了獎學金; 鑒於奧卡姆紐西蘭圖書獎提倡獨立思維,批判性思維和想象力而成為其長期贊助商。 成為幫助邊緣化青少年發揮個人潛能的,具有變革和創意的Nga Rangatahi Toa機構的長期贊助商。

Our Philosophy

Ockham’s fundamental belief that housing is infrastructure drives our whole approach to development. Treating housing as infrastructure allows us to focus on the long-term outcomes of development rather than just the short-term bottom line. Like other developers our projects must be profitable but, uniquely to Ockham, our buildings must also:

Be beautiful, well-liked by the community and improve the local built environment. Be constructed from durable low maintenance materials that age gracefully and minimise on-going costs. Incorporate best practice design to minimise noise, on-going costs and heat transfer to ensure residents’ comfort. Provide a high level of on-site amenity without expensive body corporate fees.

We believe Auckland is one of the most beautiful cities in the world and a wonderful place to live.

It is our goal to develop Auckland’s best residential buildings to ensure the urban streetscapes of our beautiful city are world class.

Ockham Foundation

In 2009 in the midst of the Global Financial Crisis, Benjamin Preston and Mark Todd established the Ockham Foundation, an education based charity, together with their development company, Ockham Residential.  Mark and Benjamin believe that the world is full of possibility, that the range of solutions for any issue is surprising and diverse. However, the possible world for many is constrained or unimaginable due to the narrow scope of the public discourse. The Ockham Foundation is dedicated to widening the range of solutions we can imagine through supporting independent thought, critical thinking and fostering a sense of social justice amongst young people.

Ockham Foundation currently supports many learning institutions as well as the Ockham New Zealand Book Awards. Our long term vision is to establish a school in Auckland that will provide students with an education encouraging them to independently consider, critique and engage with society.

To date the Ockham Foundation has:

Given their support to the University of Auckland to fund First Foundation Scholars studying in the Science Faculty Contributed to the Grey Lynn Primary School to fund an outdoor classroom and nature trail Funded two post graduate scholarships in Statistics at the University of Auckland Become a long term sponsor of the Ockham New Zealand Book Awards – because who does independent thinking, critical thought and imagination, if not writers      Become a long term funder to Nga Rangatahi Toa, a transformative creative organisation supporting marginalised rangatahi (youth) to fulfil their potential.