Ockham Residential

關於我們

奧卡姆住宅公司使命宣言

我們是城市的再造者, 我們熱愛奧克蘭,我們的目標是以典範的身份引領和建造奧克蘭最出類拔萃的住宅大樓。我們保證奧克蘭的建築環境與她的自然景觀一樣美麗,同屬世界一流水平。我們將通過全力以赴提供高質量的城市設計、建築和材料實現這一目標。尤其是我們的大樓將隨時間的推移變得更加優雅,在注重人性化的同時,不忘精雕細節。這些大樓將為周圍的環境爭光添彩,同時贏得社區的喜愛。

 

奧卡姆基金會

2009年全球金融危機時,Ben Preston本·普雷斯頓和Mark Todd馬克·托德仍然堅信塑造一個新現實的可行性,他們共同創辦了奧卡姆住宅公司和註冊的以教育為基礎的慈善機構奧卡姆基金會。六年後,奧卡姆住宅公司在奧克蘭完成了超過1億紐幣價值的領先市場的住宅開發項目,未來仍有8800萬的開發項目在規劃和建設中。希帕蒂婭公寓大廈作為新現實的一部分,正由奧卡姆住宅公司和奧卡姆基金會共同開發。

Ockham 基金會使命宣言:

我們將資助教育計劃,鼓勵所有年齡的學生具有批判性思維,獨立思考能力和社會正義感。

迄今為止,奧卡姆基金會已經:

  • 向奧克蘭大學科學系的“第一基金會學者”資助了20萬美元。
  • 向Grey Lynn小學資助了10萬紐幣用於改善戶外教室和自然景觀小徑。
  • 最近向奧克蘭大學兩位統計學研究生各資助25,000紐幣獎學金。

 

聽聽奧卡姆公寓住戶分享他們選擇公寓

聽聽奧卡姆公寓住戶分享他們選擇公寓生活的原因以及住公寓的好處

隨著一些搶手的地區高品質樓房的開發,使住公寓這種選擇比以往任何時候都更加具有吸引力,奧克蘭的住房市場正在掀起一股新的熱潮。

忙碌的現代生活方式需要我們關注工作、家庭和朋友,更不用說還需要關注自己的家和我們自己。很多人選擇使用家政服務、送餐服務以及維護服務以簡化他們的家務勞動。另外的人認真審視擁有別墅房House帶來的費用和麻煩後,決定選擇住公寓房。隨著人們對一些市中心地段房屋的需求量增加,同時還要求環境漂亮、建築質量好,這意味著高質量的公寓房可以是很好的選擇。許多公寓住戶發出類似的感慨:“我想照顧我的生活,不是我的房子。”

一對奧克蘭夫婦詹妮和斯蒂夫·布里奇6個月前從鳥島海邊一套有建築設計風格的5房別墅遷入市區的公寓後,就選擇了完全改變他們的生活方式。這對夫婦在選擇Grey Lynn的伊薩克公寓之前,列出了通勤和必須花在海邊物業上的大筆維護費用是他們搬家的主要原因。

史蒂夫說:“我們住在一套很棒的房子里,我們不想走下坡路。隨著年齡的增長,你想做的更好而不是更壞。我們看到伊薩克公寓大廈後,我的第一反應是‘哇’,我們當場就買下了公寓。”

伊薩克公寓大廈使本著長期、可持續性的居住理念而建造,當然就成了一個打破迷思的開發項目。這個公寓樓有四層,樓頂層用於公共花園和社交空間,能看到市區全景。

珍妮特·封·藍多是伊薩克公寓樓建好後最先搬入大樓的住戶之一,她主動為全體住戶發起了每月一次的樓頂社交喝酒聚會,目的是為大家創造一種友好睦鄰的感覺。

“這裡有一個社區,雖然大家平時都不多見,但我們知道每個人的名字,我覺得這挺好的。”

儘管樓頂的社交場所為住戶提供了一個相互接觸的平台和非常好的戶外環境,但這只是伊薩克大廈的開發商奧卡姆住宅公司為公寓住戶創造“豪華”居住環境時採用的眾多方式中的其中一種。伊薩克公寓採用挑高屋頂,通向客廳的大陽台,給人以高大寬敞的居住空間。

蘇珊·米勒說:“每個地方的尺寸都很恰到好處,給你一種非常好的空間感,而不是封閉在裡面的感覺。”  蘇珊在中東生活多年後,帶著自己兩個孩子回到紐西蘭。

蘇珊覺得住在公寓里的另外一個加分點是公寓的安全性,尤其是給兒童提供的安全環境。珍妮特也有同感,她覺得因為自己現在有了一個安全的家,她可以隨時鎖上門離開。“你可以離開5、6周,不用為這個家擔心。”

另一對夫婦馬克和緹娜·羅斯同意這種看法。他們說因為公寓給他們提供的這種無憂無慮,他們從5居室的別墅搬進了伊薩克公寓大樓,對他們而言,公寓的另一大好處是維護少,使他們的生活少了很多壓力。“我們不用想著除草,也不用總想著清除雨水槽了,現在我們盡情享受住在公寓里這種無憂無慮的生活方式。” 

珍妮特認為,積極的物業管理是這種無憂生活的關鍵保障。她以前住在Epsom的排房時,只有她一個住戶清掃院裡公共區域的樹葉。史蒂夫和詹妮也有類似的經歷,他們說,以前經常要化3到4個小時清洗鳥島自家別墅房玻璃上的鹽漬。

政府估價師已經注意到,越來越多的人為了象珍妮特說的那樣“更靠近行動”搬進了公寓。隨著奧克蘭的房價和人口的增長,象伊薩克這樣的公寓使年輕的上班族繼續生活在靠近市中心的郊區,而不需支付高昂的房價。蘇珊·米勒說:“我在Grey Lynn看房子,我們說看看在這個區以同樣的價格我們能買到什麼樣的房子,我們覺得能住在一個嶄新的、建築質量又好的公寓里是多好的一個機會。實際上我們也沒到很多地方看房子,因為沒有可比性。”

奧卡姆公司開發的伊薩克公寓以及其它公寓為奧克蘭的公寓開發項目樹立了新的標準,這些現代感十足,同時又有創新風格的建築物打破了人們對住公寓的傳統觀念。象詹妮·布里奇這樣的公寓住戶所表現出的熱情程度證明了公寓生活的成功,“我們不想再住到別墅房了,我們已經做過花園美化,已經做過整理花園的活,我們不再想做這些事了。”

奧卡姆住宅公司已在自己的住戶中建立了良好的質量信譽以及信任感。詹妮和史蒂夫說:“和奧卡姆公司合作的經歷非常好”。對奧卡姆公司的團隊來說,當務之急是讓他們所有的購房者都有極好的經歷。蘇珊說:“當你買東西的時候,留給你的是被剝奪的感覺。而奧卡姆公司總是留給我很好的感覺。”

Grey Lynn、 Mt Eden等近郊有良好的基礎設施、便捷的交通和服務,和睦的社區環境,因而還將繼續看到龐大的房屋銷售需求。

 

買家資訊

Looking for your first apartment

What are the important things to know when looking at buying an apartment off-plan? Download this handy guide for a list of the questions you should be asking.

Download guide

Understanding Body Corporates

Join Joss Lewis, Sales Team Leader at Ockham Residential, and Helen O'Sullivan, CEO of Crockers Property Group as they discuss the most commonly encountered questions and misconceptions with body corporates.

Property Management Services

Ockham is proud to partner with Anne Duncan Rentals for the provision of property management services.

With extensive experience, infrastructure and a reputation for excellent customer service, Anne Duncan Rentals are specialists in the property management field.

The team are extremely familiar with Ockham properties, managing a large portfolio of apartments within our buildings. Some of these are Ockham-owned apartments, others are privately-owned by individuals who have bought within our developments.

If you would like a rental appraisal or are looking for a property manager for your Ockham apartment, Des Ryder from Anne Duncan Rentals would love to hear from you.

Contact details:

Des Ryder
027 422 2334

Anne Duncan Rentals

746 New North Road
Mt Albert

09 815 2810

www.anneduncan.co.nz

Ockham Residential

About Us

Ockham Residential Mission Statement

We are Urban Regenerators, we love Auckland, and it is our aim to lead by example and produce Auckland’s most outstanding residential buildings. Let’s make sure Auckland’s urban built environment is as beautiful and world class as its natural landscape. We will achieve this aim with a total commitment to quality urban design, architecture and materials. In particular, our buildings will age gracefully and contain fine grain detail on a human scale that allows them to enhance their surrounds and be well loved by their communities.

Ockham Residential - Building Auckland's Future from Ockham Residential on Vimeo.

Our Philosophy

Ockham’s fundamental belief that housing is infrastructure drives our whole approach to development. Treating housing as infrastructure allows us to focus on the long-term outcomes of development rather than just the short-term bottom line.

Like other developers our projects must be profitable but, uniquely to Ockham, our buildings must also:

  • Be beautiful, well-liked by the community and improve the local built environment.
  • Contain rooms dimensioned and orientated appropriate to use.
  • Be constructed from durable low maintenance materials that age gracefully, and minimise on-going costs.
  • Incorporate best practice design to minimise noise and heat transfer to maximise residents’ comfort and again minimise on-going costs.
  • Provide a high level of onsite amenity without expensive body corporate fees.

We believe Auckland is one of the most beautiful cities in the world and a wonderful place to live.

It is our goal to lead the development community by example to ensure development in this beautiful city is world class.

Ockham Foundation

In 2009 in the midst of the GFC Ben Preston and Mark Todd jointly founded Ockham Residential and the Ockham Foundation, an education based registered charity, with the firm belief that a new reality was possible. Six years later, Ockham Residential has completed in excess of $100MM of market leading residential developments on the Auckland Isthmus and has a further $88MM of development in planning and under construction. Hypatia forms part of that new reality and, uniquely, is being jointly developed by Ockham Residential and The Ockham Foundation.

Ockham Foundation Mission Statement:

We will support educational initiatives that encourage critical thought, independent thinking and the fostering of a sense of social justice amongst students of all ages.

To date the Ockham Foundation has:

  • Gifted US$200,000 to the University of Auckland to fund First Foundation Scholars studying in the Science Faculty.
  • Gifted $100,000 to the Grey Lynn Primary School to fund an outdoor classroom and Nature trail.
  • Recently funded two post graduate scholarships in Statistics to the value of $25,000 each at the University of Auckland.

Testimonials

Hear first hand from Ockham residents about why they've chosen apartment life and what is has to offer.

The tide is turning in the Auckland City housing market as high quality developments in sought-after areas make apartment living more attractive than ever before.

Busy modern lifestyles demand attention to work, family and friends, not to mention our homes and ourselves. Many people are choosing to simplify the domestic side of their lives with home help, food deliveries and maintenance services. Others are taking a long look at the costs and hassles of house ownership and choosing apartment living. With central locations in high demand the need for beautiful spaces and sound construction mean that quality apartments can be a great choice. Many apartment dwellers echo a similar sentiment ’I want to take care of my life, not my house’.

Six months ago, Auckland couple Jenny and Steve Bridges chose to completely change their lifestyle when, they moved from an architecturally designed home at Muriwai beach into an inner city apartment. The couple listed the commute and the large amount of maintenance necessary on their beachfront property as their main reasons to move, before choosing The Isaac Building in Grey Lynn.

“We were living in this amazing house and I didn’t want to downgrade - you want to do better as you’re getting older, not worse. When we saw The Isaac my reaction immediately was ‘Wow’. We bought it on the spot,” says Steve.

The Isaac, created with a philosophy of long-term sustainable living, is certainly a myth- busting development. The apartments comprise of four stories with the top floor dedicated to a communal rooftop garden and social space, which has panoramic views of the city.

Janet von Randow, who was one of the first to move into The Isaac when it was built, took it upon herself to start monthly rooftop drinks for all the residents in order to create a feeling of neighbourliness.

“There’s a community. We don’t see one another a lot, but we know each others names and I think that’s really nice”.

While the rooftop space keeps residents in touch with each other and the great outdoors, it is only one of many ways in which Ockham Residential, the developers of The Isaac, have created a "luxurious" living environment for their residents. In the apartments themselves, high stud ceilings and large decks that open out from the living areas create a feeling of large and open living spaces.

"Everything is a good size. It gives you a great sense of space instead of feeling closed in,” says Susan Miller, who moved into The Isaac with her two school aged children after repatriating to New Zealand, after many years of living in the Middle East.

For Susan, another bonus of living in an apartment is the security it provides, particularly with children. This is a sentiment echoed by Janet who feels that because she has a secure home, she can lock up and leave; “You could go away for 5 or 6 weeks and you wouldn’t have to worry about it.”

Another couple, Mark and Tina Ross agree, saying they moved to The Isaac from their 5- bedroom family home because of the freedom it provided. Another major advantage for them is that the low maintenance makes their lifestyle less stressful. “We don’t miss having to mow the lawns, we don’t miss clearing the gutters and all of those things that houses require. We’re just loving the whole free living apartment style”.

Janet believes an active body corporate contributes to this freedom. In her previous unit in Epsom, she was the only resident who swept leaves from the communal courtyard. Steve and Jenny have a similar story, saying that it would take 3 or 4 hours to wash the salt off the windows of their Muriwai home.

QV valuers have identified a growing trend of those who are moving into apartments in order to be, as Janet says, "closer to the action". As Auckland’s housing prices and population increase, apartments such as The Isaac are also allowing young professionals to continue to live in city fringe suburbs, without paying potentially high house prices. “I was looking in Grey Lynn and when we looked at what we could get at the same price in this area, this was such an opportunity to be in a new, well built building. I didn’t actually look at a huge amount of other places, because there wasn’t much to compare it to,” says Susan Miller.

Apartments such as The Isaac developed by Ockham Residential are setting a new standard for developments in Auckland, creating modern and innovative buildings that set them apart from the usual perceptions of apartment living. The enthusiasm of residents such as Jenny Bridges prove how successful they are - ”We don’t want to live in a house again! We’ve done the landscaping and gardening and we don’t miss it!”

Ockham Residential has developed a reputation of good quality and trust within their residents. “The experience of working with Ockham was awesome,” says Jenny and Steve. It is imperative to the Ockham team that all their purchasers have a great experience. “When you buy anything you are left with the feeling you take away; Ockham always left me with a good feeling” says Susan Miller.

Inner suburbs such as Grey Lynn and Mt Eden will continue to see high demand for property for sales, attracted by well-developed infrastructure, access to transport and services, and their community feel.

View the range of apartments currently available from Ockham here. View their portfolio of developments including past projects here.

You’ll be up with the latest on where to go and what to do there by reading the new Insider Guide to Grey Lynn, and the Insider Guide to Mt Eden

Buyers guide

Looking for your first apartment

What are the important things to know when looking at buying an apartment off-plan? Download this handy guide for a list of the questions you should be asking.

Download guide