全貌

花園坐落在Hobsonville Point路的黃金地段,這裡註定會成為Hobsonville Point鎮中心一條生機勃勃、充滿活力的高街。 

Hobsonville Point是一個新社區,建在以前的Hobsonville 皇家新西蘭空軍基地。 The Point位於Waitemata港的一個半島上,在奧克蘭市中心西北方開車20分鐘的地方,離北岸開車僅需10分鐘。 

Hobsonville Point逐漸發展成為一個強大的社區,擁有各種首屈一指的設施、學校、公園以及咖啡館。集市都設在海濱區,未來10年內,Hobsonville Point將發展成Devonport的規模(有大約3000戶家庭)。 

Hobsonville Point的位置大約在國家18號高速公路上Albany和Westgate的中間,可經向北或西北的高速公路到達。 

交通連結

伯努利花園的交通非常便利,開車、乘公交車、坐輪渡都能方便地到達。 

小鎮的The Landing有一個輪渡碼頭,每天有好幾艘輪渡在Hobsonville Point與奧克蘭市中心之間運行(路程約30至35分鐘)。隨著社區的發展,輪渡的班次將會增加。 

如果你必須開車,知道有兩條高速公路可以選擇你會為此而高興。18號高速公路可把你連接到朝北和朝西北的高速公路。在交通的非高峰期開車到市中心只需大約20分鐘的時間。 

開往Westgate方向的當地公交車公交車與The Landing和碼頭連接。環鎮公交服務与1號高速公路的向北公車線路相連,把Hobsonville 與Albany以及奧克蘭市中心聯結了起來。The Point還有956路公交服務,只需約45分鐘就可以直達奧克蘭市中心。有些路程需要到Constellation Drive車站倒車。 

最新公車和輪渡時刻表在此查找: 

公園和遊戲

綠色空間是Hobsonville Point的組成部分,26公頃土地面積用於公園,保留地和開發區域。這意味著居民可以走出家門,把這些綠色空間當作自家後院的延伸部分享用,安全的街區,緊湊的鄰里讓孩子們在成長中擴大他們的“漫遊範圍”。

海岸人行道 

Hobsonville Point的海岸人行道是一條沿著海濱環抱海岸的地帶,然後穿越Hobsonville Point公園,形成一個4公里的環狀通道。該公園內設有步行、跑步或自行車共用道路,沿途有許多有待發現的名勝古跡,其中有小橋、步行道、改造后的空軍大樓等。 

你繞著環形道路行走時會發現很多變化,比如:你可以沿著原生灌木叢中的小路,穿過紅樹林走上一條步行道,看到一覽無餘的海港全景,走到The Landing 海邊的一排排的商舖和咖啡廳。一支由當地和住在紐約的建築師及設計師組成的夢之隊正在完成這一項目,預計2017年上半年完成。 

Hobsonville Point公園和遊戲場 

這個獲獎的兒童遊戲場的設計靈感取自海岸上發現的蘋果莢,位置在Buckley大道的Hobsonville Point 公園裡,就在Catalina 咖啡館前面。 

炸彈點

令人驚嘆的炸彈點就如Hobsonville Point皇冠上的珠寶,一塊高達11公頃帶270度海景的土地將留作供所有奧克蘭人享用的公園。

公園周邊是步行道或自行車道,這塊土地遺留著戰爭歷史遺跡,比如彈藥儲存庫。其中一個彈藥庫的内牆被一群稱為Cut Collective的塗鴉藝術家塗上了顏料。

到炸彈點只能步行或騎自行車,離The Landing末端的遊艇俱樂部只有10分鐘步行距離。  

學校及幼兒園

Hobsonville Point有幸在本社區擁有兩所嶄新的學校:Hobsonville Point小學和Hobsonville Point中學,兩所學校均為公立學校,由一家信託委員會管理。 

兩所學校從教育和建築水準看都是最先進的,學校的設計不僅滿足了當代學生的需求,而且達到了新西蘭教學大綱的要求。學校為師生提供了令人興奮的教學空間。如想查看學校的設施等情況,可點擊這個鏈接: http://www.hobsonvillepoint.school.nz/ 

Hobsonville Point早期學習中心 

Hobsonville Point全新的早期學習中心於2016年開放,座落於Hobsonville Point小學旁邊的一棟為特定目的設計的漂亮大樓裡,其設計符合北奧克蘭幼兒園協會的核心價值:持續發展,卓越美德,遠大抱負。 

這是北奧克蘭幼兒園協會的首家早期學習中心,與其它幼兒園不同的是,這個中心的開放時間是早七點半至晚上六點,接受小至六個月大到五歲的學前兒童,聘用完全合格並擁有註冊資格的幼兒教師,因此孩子們能獲得優質的教育和照顧。 

購物和餐飲

農夫集市 

每個週六和周日從早上九點到下午一點在海濱Seaplane Hangar舉辦受人歡迎的農夫集市。拿一杯上好的咖啡,挑點新鮮肉類和蔬果,買一些手藝人用當地食材,比如麵包、熟肉、糕餅和調味料製作的食物好好犒勞下自己。 

Catalina咖啡館

極受歡迎的Catalina咖啡館位於Hobsonville Point的中心,是這個社區的焦點。這家店開在裝修漂亮、具有歷史意義的信號和通訊大樓內,室外還有露天桌椅,在夏日的陽光下坐在這裡品飲咖啡是一種獨特享受。 

熱鬧的高街和海濱

Hobsonville Point路是社區的高街。現已開張的生意多種多樣,有醫療中心、牙醫診所、壽司店、便利店、外賣店等,這些生意會不斷擴展。

農夫集市舉辦的地點The Landing將來要在這裡蓋辦公樓、公寓、海港餐館和商店。 

超市和購物中心 

一個全新的Countdown店於2015年開業,地點就在Hobsonville Point邊上。 

從Hobsonville Point開車10分鐘就可以到達Albany或 Westgate的購物中心。Albany購物中心有140家商店,一間8廳電影院。 

目前正在開發的Westgate鎮中心將來會有一個小鎮廣場,一個圖書館,娛樂場所、餐館和大型購物中心。 

你會去的地方

Hobsonville Point離奧克蘭的一些最好的探險和體驗之地都不遠。這裡列舉幾個你可以輕易到達的地方: 

Muriwai海灘(鳥島) 

奧克蘭西海岸景色壯觀,崎嶇不平的黑沙灘,給你的另一份獎勵是看塘鵝。32分鐘

Woodhill森林

100多公里特建的山地自行車道,荡秋千的樂園,徒步步道、騎馬、高空索道。17分鐘

The Riverhead河畔酒館

有150年曆史的河畔酒館位於海港的最上游,舊世界的氛圍,新世界的美食。33分鐘

Parakai Springs帕拉凱溫泉

天然地熱溫泉,給好動的人提供的滑水設施,可以租用的煤氣燒烤爐野餐區域。18分鐘

庫姆葡萄酒鄉

九個酒莊提供品酒、風景如畫的野餐點、燒木柴的BBQ爐、高檔餐廳。15分鐘

Mairangi Bay

北岸幾個美麗的白沙灘之一。夏季有專人在海灣巡邏,是Mairangi Bay衝浪救生俱樂部的所在地。16分鐘

Takapuna

廣受歡迎的海灘,可以游泳、散步或做水上運動。漂亮的主街上有70多家商店以及眾多美食餐館。14分鐘

The Big Picture

Bernoulli Gardens is located in a prime spot on Hobsonville Point Road which is destined to become a vibrant and dynamic high street in the heart of Hobsonville Point.

Hobsonville Point is a new community that is being created on the former Hobsonville Royal New Zealand Air Force Base.  The Point sits on a peninsula of the Waitemata Harbour.  It is a 20-minute drive Northwest of Auckland’s CBD or just 10 minutes from the North Shore.

Hobsonville Point is developing into a strong community with outstanding amenities – from schools and parks, to shops, cafes and markets all in a waterfront location. A decade from now, Hobsonville Point will be the size of Devonport (with approximately 3,000 homes).

Hobsonville Point is situated roughly halfway between Albany and Westgate on State Highway 18 and is accessible via the Northern or North Western motorways.

Transport Connections

Bernoulli Gardens is well connected with excellent links by car, bus and ferry.

There is a ferry wharf at The Landing in Hobsonville Point, with several ferries a day operating between Hobsonville Point and downtown Auckland (travel time is approximately 30-35 mins).  As the community grows, the frequency of ferries will increase.

If you’ve got to drive, it is nice to know you’ve got two motorways to choose from.  State Highway 18 connects you to both the Northern (SH1) and North Western (SH16) motorways.  It takes around 20 minutes to drive to the CBD off peak.

A local bus service to Westgate connects to The Landing and wharf. The cross town service connects to the northern busway on SH1 linking Hobsonville Point to Albany and the CBD.  The Point is also serviced by route 956 which runs direct to Auckland’s CBD and takes about 45 minutes.  Some journeys require a transfer at the Constellation Drive station.

The current bus and ferry timetable is here:  https://at.govt.nz/bus-train-ferry/

Parks and Playtime

Green space is part of the fabric of Hobsonville Point with 26 hectares set aside for parks, reserves and open space. This means that residents can get out and enjoy green spaces as an extension of their own backyards.  Safe streets and compact neighbourhoods allow children to increase their ‘roaming range’ as they grow.

Coastal Walkway

Te Ara Manawa Hobsonville Point (Coastal Walkway) is a strip of land that hugs the coast around the waterfront edge then cuts across the site at Hobsonville Point Park to form a 4km loop.  The Park includes a walking/jogging/cycle path with key points of interest to discover along the way.  These include bridges, boardwalks and adapted old air force buildings.

The loop will change as you move around it, for example you might follow a path through native bush, onto a boardwalk over mangroves with a panoramic harbour view, to a waterfront promenade lined with shops and cafés at The Landing.  There is a dream team of local and New York-based architects and designers working on this project, which is due for completion in the first half of 2017.

Hobsonville Point Park and Playground

This award winning children’s playground was inspired by the native seedpods that are found on our coast.  It is located in Hobsonville Point Park on Buckley Avenue, just before Catalina Café.

Bomb Point

Stunning Te Onekiritea Point (Bomb Point) is the jewel in Hobsonville Point's crown.  A significant portion of the 11 hectares of rolling land with 270-degree water views will be preserved as a park for all Aucklanders to enjoy.  

There is a walk or cycle track around the perimeter and the land is dotted with reminders of its wartime history, including munitions storage bunkers, one of which has been painted inside by graffiti artists Cut Collective.

Bomb Point is only accessible on foot or by cycle. It's a 10-minute walk from the yacht club end of The Landing.

Schools and Preschools

Hobsonville Point is fortunate to have two brand new schools within the community, Hobsonville Point Primary and Hobsonville Point Secondary School.  Both are state schools and are run by a single board of trustees.

The schools are state-of-the-art and designed, both educationally and architecturally, to meet the needs of modern learners and the requirements of the New Zealand curriculum.  They provide exciting spaces to work in for both staff and students.  For more information on the schools, have a look here: http://www.hobsonvillepoint.school.nz/

Hobsonville Point Early Learning Centre

Hobsonville Point’s brand new early learning centre opened in 2016.  It sits next to Hobsonville Point Primary School in a stunning purpose-designed building.  It was designed to meet the Northern Auckland Kindergarten Association’s core values of sustainability, excellence and aspiration.

It is the Northern Auckland Kindergarten Association's first Early Learning Centre, the difference being that the centre is open from 7.30am to 6pm and caters for babies from six months of age to pre-schoolers up to the age of five.  They have fully qualified and registered teachers so the children get the best quality care and education.

Shopping and Eating

Farmers Market

Every Saturday and Sunday, from 9am to 1pm, the Seaplane Hangar at The Landing on the waterfront hosts the popular Farmers Market.  Grab a good coffee, pick up some fresh meat and produce and treat yourself to some artisan-produced food such as bread, charcuterie, cakes and relishes, direct from local producers.

Catalina Café

The hugely popular Catalina Café sits in the heart of Hobsonville Point and provides a focal point for the community.  Serving up delicious food and coffee from Matakana Roasters, it sits in the lovingly refurbished historic signals and communications building and has a fabulous al fresco space for summer drinks in the sun.

A bustling high street and waterfront

Hobsonville Point Road is the community’s high street.  There are already a range of local businesses, including a medical centre, dental clinic, sushi shop, convenience store, take away food etc. These will grow over time.

At The Landing, where the farmers market is held, there will eventually be offices, apartments, harbourside dining and shops.

Supermarkets and shopping malls

A brand new Countdown opened in 2015 just outside Hobsonville Point.

You are also a 10-minute drive from the shopping centres at Albany or Westgate.  Albany has over 140 stores and an eight screen cinema complex.

The new town centre at Westgate, that is currently under development, will include a town square, library, recreational space, restaurants and a huge shopping precinct.

The Places You'll Go

Hobsonville Point is not far from some of the best adventures and experiences Auckland has to offer.  Here are a few of the places you can get to easily:

Muriwai Beach

Spectacularly rugged like only a west coast beach can be, with the added bonus of a gannet colony.  32mins

Woodhill Forest

Over 100kms of purpose built mountain biking tracks and jumps plus walking trails, horse trekking and a high rope course.  17mins

The Riverhead

A 150-year-old tavern at the far reaches of the upper harbour. Old world atmosphere, new world food.  33mins

Parakai Springs

Natural geothermal hot pools, waterslides for the less sedate, and picnic areas with gas barbecues for hire.  18mins

Kumeu Wine Country

Nine wineries offering everything from tastings, to picturesque picnic spots, to wood-fired barbecues and fine dining.  15mins

Mairangi Bay

A pretty, white sand beach and one of several on the North Shore.  The bay is patrolled in summer and is the home of Mairangi Bay Surf Lifesaving Club.  16min

Takapuna

A popular beach for swimming, walking or water-sports and a great main street to shop with over 70 stores and lots of great dining spots.  14mins