視頻

照片庫

設計靈感

伯努利花園由奧卡姆住宅公司自己的建築師設計完成,其設計靈感很簡單:通過創建一個供全體居民享受的令人放鬆而且不拘禮節的花園環境來促進社區感。

創新性地選擇去除圍欄和水泥車道使建立一個新郊區現實成為了可能。一個朝北的居民大客廳通向中央公園。同時還設計了小型公園,會面空間以及其它大樓設施,以促進社區感和凝聚感。從公寓和公共區域看到的花園景觀強化了城市鄉村的概念。

伯努利花園的建築設計從經典的倉庫閣樓式建築物獲得靈感,因而優雅且不失矜持,設計中還參考了歷史上的飛機停機庫以及Hobsonville Point的磚瓦工廠。

永恆且持久不變的大樓正面石頭外牆為隨四季更替的生物花園提供了一個天然的對應物。為了符合我們的核心理念,我們選擇的材料既耐用,維護成本又低,同時具有顯著的住宅特點。

為何起名伯努利花園?

丹尼爾·伯努利是18世紀瑞士數學家和物理學家,他發明了流體力學方程,以他的名字命名為伯努利定律。這個定律描述了20世紀化油器和飛機機翼兩大技術運用中的機理數學。

Video

Photo Gallery

Design Inspiration

Designed by Ockham Residential’s in-house architects, the inspiration for Bernoulli Gardens was simple: to encourage a sense of community by creating a relaxed, informal garden environment for residents to share.

Innovative choices to remove unnecessary fences and concrete driveways have made a new suburban reality possible.  A large north facing resident’s lounge opens out to generous landscaped gardens, creating bump spaces designed to foster opportunities for community and connectedness.  The garden views from the apartments also reinforce the idea of an urban village.

Inspired by classic warehouse loft-style buildings, the Bernoulli Gardens’ architecture is elegant yet restrained and references the historic aircraft hangars and brick factories of Hobsonville Point.

The timeless masonry façade provides a natural counterpoint to the gardens that change with the seasons. In keeping with our cornerstone philosophies, we have chosen materials that are durable, low maintenance and distinctly residential.

Why Bernoulli Gardens?

Daniel Bernoulli was an 18th century Swiss mathematician and physicist who developed equations in fluid dynamics and is after whom the Bernoulli principle was named.  This principle describes the mathematics of the mechanism underlying the operation of two important technologies of the 20th century: the carburettor and the airplane wing.